24 professionals and three Student Executive Board Representatives from Columbia and Barnard govern Community Impact as its Board of Directors, in collaboration with the Student Executives and Staff:



Maria Davila-Peguero, Co- Chair  

PNC Bank

Rose A. Kob, Co- Chair


Donna Badrig, Secretary

Columbia University

Marcia Lynn Sells, Treasurer

Harvard Law School



Ralph Alfonso

RA Consulting Services LLC

David J. Maurrasse

Marga Incorporated

Joe Brambil

JP Morgan Chase

Keith McDermott

Mitsubishi UFJ Securities (USA), Inc

Jeffrey Nabi

Cantor Fitzgerald

Robert Hanning

Columbia University

Nicole Gallant

United Way, NYC

Donald C. Notice

West Harlem Group Assistance Inc.

Whitney Green

Columbia University

Sharyn O’Halloran

Columbia University

Richard S. Greenberg

New Jersey Institute for Social Justice

Moha Desai Patel

The Desai Foundation

Jesse Horwitz

Columbia Investment Management Co.

Father Raymond Rafferty

Howard A. Jacobson

Columbia University

Ellen S. Smith

MWW Group

Cheryl L. Kunis, M.D.

Columbia University Medical Cente

George L. Van Amson

Columbia University Trustee

Morgan Stanley

Jessica Marinaccio

Dean of Undergraduate Admissions of Columbia College

Sonia Reese

Executive Director



Brian Gao


Isabelle Ick

Community Engagement Officer

Renata Sayao

Campus Relations Officer

Betty Duran-Becerra

Internal Affairs Officer